Yesterday was an eventful day.  I spent WAY too much money on things, but most of them I needed.  Then I took the trip to the travel clinic here in town.  I was under the impression that I was going in just for the HIV test required to get a visa.  OH no.  I ended up with this x2:

That’s my arm, people.  I also had FOUR vials of blood drawn to check my immunizations for measles, mumps and ruebella AND for the aformentioned HIV test.  Those ‘pokes’ were for Hepititus A, Tetnus, Typhoid and Influenza.

I also got my hair cut yesterday (part of the spending way too much money).  So that’s the cut.

Soused?  For sure.  Last night was part one of my going away party, and I had a good time.  One of the best pictures of the night:

I can’t even describe how amazing it is to me that so many people went out on a rainy, cool Tuesday night.  The book of letters I got from my friends was SO ME.  It was so so perfect and moving and exaclty what I need to have with me on my journey.  To those of you who sent in your feelings – I love you too, and thank you over and over.

Generally, I had a great time, and I hope everyone else who was there did too.  If you want more pictures, see my picasa web album, ‘From Now till Then’.

