Here it is, the description of my unusual week schedule.  Ready?  Let’s GO!

Monday

1030am: wake up, eat, shower, get to school by 12 or 12:30.  Plan for the day’s two lessons and leave for the metro by 3.  10 minute walk to the metro, about 25 min on the metro, 45 minute ride on bus 103 to Petergof where I usually will eat my lunch, en route.  Plan/prep my mind for teaching until 5pm, teach 13 year old, upper intermediate students until 650pm.  Break/prep until teaching again at 7:40.  Teach intermediate adults until 955pm, commute home with Fiona – ride a bus for about half an hour (traffic is sparse then), 30 min on metro, 15 min walk home.  Usually home by 1130pm, eat dinner, check email.  Maybe correct homework or study Russian, go to bed around 230am.

Tuesday

1030 or so, wake up, eat, get ready, walk to school, stopping at Subway for Tuna Tuesday, arriving by 12.  Plan for class or study Russian.  1-2:30: Russian lesson.  Plan for Tuesday’s and Wednesday’s classes (4 total).  5pm-715: teach Russian State Exam class to 16 year olds.  725-945pm: teach FCE (First Certificate in English) Exam class to adults. Walk 15 min home, eat food, Russian homework, night routine, get to bed around 2:30 or so.

Wednesday

If I worked hard enough on Tuesday, I don’t have to go in to school to plan for Wednesday classes.  Then hang out until having Russian from 1-230.  Then I have a little while before needing to leave for Petergof.  Might plan for Thursday, might do my homework for Russian.  Commute just like Monday.  Teach youngins (8 year olds, pre intermediates) from 6-730pm. Teach same intermediate class as Monday from 740-955.  Same commute home, except Fiona and I have a Sushi tradition on Wednesday night.  It’s delicious. To bed around 2, hopefully.

Thursday

Exactly the same as Tuesday, except no Russian lessons.

Friday

Normal morning, hopefully not having to go in to central school, just walking straight to the metro for the commute by 3.  Walk, Metro, Bus, Lunch.  Teach upper intermediate teens from 5-650.  Break.  Teach advanced adults from 740 to 955.  Commute with Fi, straight to ‘The Other Side” – our local pub.  Drinks, bagels with the only cream cheese in St. Petersburg or other delicious food.  Home around 2 or 3, bed before 4.

Saturday

Up around 12, lounge around.  Maybe do something cultural, like the Hermitage or go for a walk.  Possibly walk 25 minutes (one way) to Seniya Ploshad to the ‘big’ grocery store.  Bake or cook something yummy, because I can.  Maybe go out, maybe stay in.  Bed around 3?

Sunday

Wake up around 11.  Clean stuff.  Culture if Saturday was culture free.  Movies, knitting, shopping.  General laziness.  To bed by 2, at least that’s the goal.

That’s it, with little variation.  It’s really not too bad.

Advertisements