That’s right.  Today marks the halfway point in my tour d’ Russia.  I started compiling a list in my head of all the things I am going to miss (in 4.5 months when I leave, lol).  Peroshki, for example.  With cheese or ham and cheese, with ground beef, with ground beef and potatoes, with rice, chicken and mushrooms, with pizza-ish filling, cabbage, sausage.  They are just great and I KNOW I will miss them, especially the delicious, butery, flaky, delicious ones from Petergof that are CHEAP too!

Also, the SUSHI.  I truthfully eat sushi at LEAST once a week here.  Minimum.  I think I need it to survive here.

Finally, I have news.  Jane’s ticket was just purchased for the end of my stay here!  She and I will spend 2days and 2 nights in fabulous MOSCOW!  There we will see world famous sites like: Red Square and the Kremlin!  Then we will travel by train to the cultural capital of Russia, St. Petersburg!  After spending a week there (here) we will hop a flight to Sweden, where we will spend 3-4 days before coming home (ish, Minneapolis).  So exicted!!

To celebrate my midpoint and Jane’s trip, I give you: The Partridge Family.

Will there come a day you and I can say
we can finally see each other?
Will there come a time we can find the time
to reach out for one another?

We’ve been travelin’ in circles such a long,
long time tryin’ to say hello, hello!
And we can just let it ride, but you’re someone that I’d
like to get to know.

CHORUS:
I’ll meet you halfway, that’s better than no way
There must be some way to get it together
And if there’s some way, I know some day
We just might work it out forever.

Will there come a day (will there come a day)
you and I can say (you and I can say)
we can finally see each other?
Will there come a time (will there come a time)
we can find the time (we can find the time)
to reach out for one another?

I’ll meet you halfway, that’s better than no way
I’ll meet you halfway, that’s better than no way

(P.S.  I took that picture in the header.  On a moving bus.  That’s right.)

